My Pet Peeve


I now know why Tata Indicom continues to be my Pet Peeve. Last week, their email notification server decided that it would be hilarious to spam my inbox. My Tweet on the same describes my enthusiasm about this glitch.

image

The worse part is that I cannot mark the emails as SPAM as I get service outage and billing related information from the same domain. Talk about a bad Catch-22 situation. The email in question from Tata Indicom was informing me about my increase in my credit limit. I lost count the number of times I got the email below from them in a span of two days.

I do appreciate the increase in my credit limit but I absolutely detest the incessant spamming of my inbox!!

From: TATAINDICOM@tatatel.co.in
Sent: Thursday, January 27, 2011 8:41 PM
Subject: Update on Credit Limit

At TATA Indicom, we always Endeavour to bring to you, our valued-customer,
world-class products and services, to provide you all the benefits that
enable you to make the best user of our service.
We are Pleased to inform you that we have revised your Credit Limit of your
Account No<> to Rs <>, based on your Usage and bill payment
pattern.
For any further clarification, please feel free to call us at 1800-266-121,
our 24X7 Customer Care Service, We shall be glad to be of assistance.
We hope to continue to enjoy using TATA Indicom Services.
Warm Regards,
Bill Helpdesk
Customer Care
TATA Teleservice Limited

del.icio.us Tags: ,
Posted on February 1, 2011, in Twost and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

