Power of social media in daily life


Well my Pet Peeve looks to be listening in on Twitter feedback! I had posted last week about how searching for the correct number for Tata Indicom’s helpline made me embark on a never ending trail of “Dial Next”! It seems that the folks at Tata Indicom, do monitor their Twitter accounts and I had re-tweeted the narration on Twitter along with the Tata Indicom official twitter handles in the mention list. I promptly got a comment on blog post within 24 hours from them with their apologies and their contact details. Kudos to the team for monitoring their Tweets!

Within another 24 hours I had a customer representative at my house and after a bit of prodding, I had the technical rep setting up the router at my residence. And voila… I now have internet at home! YAY!!Party smile

And it all started with a scathing blog post written out of frustration, tweeted through a syndication service and re-tweeted by the blogger to make a point!

Posted on December 10, 2010, in Computers and Internet, Twost and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

