My latest electronic hardware acquisition


image

I hooked up my WD device this weekend. And it is simply awesome. The only flipside is that NetFlix is not available in India which would prevent me from benefiting from the online movie ordering experience and the wide range of titles that NetFlix has to offer.

What I found most enthralling about this device is that it plays a host of video formats which most DVD players available in the market refuse to play. I can not only watch videos stored on my USB drive but also listen to music, browse through pictures on the USB device as well. Considering I also own a Zune dock, this makes it a bit of a duplication but I am not complaining. The next To-Do item would be to check out how the online services for this device functions.

Posted on November 28, 2010, in Entertainment, Technology, Twost and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

