Windows Live Mail


As I had mentioned in one of my previous posts that I was playing around with Windows Live Essentials 2011. I just discovered that Windows Live Mail now shows threaded conversations. Yipee! I have been using Outlook 2010 since the CTP days and have been using the conversation thread feature for all my folders other than my Inbox. image I am used to seeing the latest mails right at the top in my Inbox and get quite confused when I don’t see my Inbox view in that manner. (Read: some habits are averse to change). But now with the conversation threading feature available in Windows Live Mail, all the junk that I get from the various online web services that I have an account with can be clubbed together and deleted without making my inbox look cluttered. I am also shifting all my online accounts (which are important and frequently accessed like WordPress) to my Hotmail account. With the new Windows Live Mail client, it’s like I am using a mini-version of Outlook!! Smile

del.icio.us Tags:
Posted on October 3, 2010, in Computers and Internet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

