Oxymoronic Enquiry


You really wonder if these "DO NOT DISTURB" services actually work or are the people who register for this service from Cellphone providers are called up more! I believe they actually do. Sometimes being too optimistic is a good thing! Open-mouthed Honestly speaking, the number of calls I receive for free cards, investment opportunities are much less. Though a recent call definitely wanted me to blog about it. I received a call on my Tata Indicom landline asking me "Sir, do want a Tata Indicom landline connection". I politely replied that "You are calling on a Tata Indicom landline" Sarcastic. The next question was: "Are you interested in a Tata Indicom Broadband Connection or Tata Indicom Wireless Connection". I replied back that I had cancelled my Tata Indicom Broadband Connection and the person on the other end just hung up. First, you get an Oxymoronic question from a person dialling random numbers and asking the same drab question to over a hundred people in a day and on top of that the other person just hangs up without even a "Sorry to disturb you".
 
And people at Tata Indicom wonder why people complain about their service. Baring teeth Even a 5 year-old or in Boycott’s words "Even My Grandmum" would have figured it out by now. Alas……. Disappointed
 
My earlier rantings on Tata Indicom are here.
Posted on September 23, 2008, in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

