Fuel Shortage


Petrol prices increasing wasn’t enough of a bad omen that I needed one more. On Sunday, the petrol bunk nearest to my home refused to fill up my tank due to fuel shortage. Is this Speculation OR Panic Buying OR some other out-of-the-world reason that the fuel nightmares continues to haunt the city of Bangalore (Bengaluru). I might just have to be stuck at home on a weekend or go fill up my tank whenever it’s half full, so that if I needed to drive out on an emergency I was not forced to get hindered due to a NO FUEL condition.

Not that there are enough qualms in the City Life that new ones get added to it!! Hopefully, this is a passing phase!!

Posted on July 29, 2008, in Bangalore. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

